Siemens

5 April 2018
1108 views
Share

Siemens has played an impressive role in shaping the technological evolution in Egypt since 1856.  It has been a role model for partnership with the Egyptian government, especially the company's projects in the energy field. Additionally, Siemens is keen to drive employment opportunities for Egyptian youth and increase workforce localization in line with Egypt Vision 2030.

Based on an agreement between Germany and Egypt, the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and Siemens signed a strategic alliance agreement to support occupational training in Egypt, with total investment of more than €22 million. Under the milestone agreement, Siemens joined forces with the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, on behalf of BMZ, to establish and operate a joint technical training center in Ain Sokhna. The center provides training for more than 5,500 Egyptian youth for four years in advanced technical skills that are critical to the Egyptian economy. These include: industrial mechanics; electric engineering; automation and control as well as; building key competencies in the maintenance and repair of power plants and wind farms. The parties will also support the modernization of a Higher Technical institute in Al Ameriya area in Cairo.

Continuing Siemens’ extensive efforts to boost workforce development initiatives in Egypt, the company has selected four Egyptian students to start their work-study training at different Siemens locations across Germany to start their workshop in August 2017. “Siemens Apprenticeship Program” is a dual-system German education model with programs run for 3.5 years in collaboration with Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH, on behalf of BMZ. 

In 2016, Siemens won the largest single contract in the history of cooperation with Egypt for the construction of three power plants with a capacity of 14 thousand megawatts in Beni Suef, the new Administrative Capital and Bolloros, to be implemented in only 18 months from the date of signing the contracts:  new global standard in the implementation of mega projects of this scale. According to the Minister of Electricity, Mohamed Shaker, the Siemens project will save $1-1.3 billion, as a result of the energy efficiency of the three 4.8 GW combined cycle power plants. They will be the largest CCGT plants ever built and operated, capable of supplying electricity to 45 million Egyptians.

Furthermore, Siemens also signed agreements with the Egyptian government for the establishment of a training center in the Suez Canal Economic Zone and the development of transport sector, especially railways and maritime transport. 

Siemens always emphasizes the company's keenness to expand its activities in Egypt, with new projects and the importance to increase training programs in line with the priorities of the government's work program and its vision for achieving sustainable development.

Siemens also contributed in the modernization of obsolete generators in oil fields and refineries to raise their operational efficiency. Siemens signed a joint venture with Egypt Maintenance Company, represented by the Ministry of Petroleum and Egyptian Electricity Holding Company, and represented by the Ministry of Electricity, for the establishment of a specialized center in the city of Suez for the maintenance and repair of rotating equipment for the oil, gas and electricity sectors in Egypt instead of sending them abroad. Siemens was responsible to equip the center with the latest equipment using advanced technology to prepare technical cadres of Egyptian engineers and technicians.

Finally, in January 2018, Siemens Gamesa secured a contract to construct a 262MW wind turbine in Egypt's Gulf of Suez, and operations will be expected to start end of 2018. This agreement will boost the country's electricity generation by 50 percent. This wind project represents the first privately-backed wind project in Egypt, where all wind facilities had previously been backed by the state-run Renewable Energy Authority.

Siemens International launched a huge project in cooperation with the Ministry of Electricity and Energy to implement and install 3 power plants and connect them to the national electricity network in Beni Suef, the new administrative capital and the city of Borolos in Kafr El-Sheikh.

Previous Success Story MARS
Next Success Story Edison - EDF GROUP

Recent Success Stories

See More

سيمنز

AR/5-4-2018
2335 مشاهدة
مشاركة
 

لعبت سيمنز دورا رائعا في تشكيل التطور التكنولوجي في مصر منذ عام 1856. وكانت سيمنز نموذجا يحتذى به للشراكة مع الحكومة المصرية وخاصة مشاريع الشركة في مجال الطاقة في مصر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تسعى سيمنز دائما إلى دفع فرص العمل للشباب المصري وزيادة توطين القوى العاملة بما يتماشى مع رؤية مصر 2030.

واستنادا إلى اتفاق بين ألمانيا ومصر، وقعت الوزارة الاتحادية للتعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية وسيمنز اتفاقية تحالف استراتيجي لدعم التدريب المهني في مصر، باستثمار إجمالي يزيد عن 22 مليون يورو. وفي إطار هذه الاتفاقية، انضمت سيمنز إلى شركة الجمعية الألمانية للتعاون الدولي (جيز), نيابة عن شركة بمز، لإنشاء وتشغيل مركز تدريب تقني مشترك في العين السخنة. ويوفر المركز التدريب لأكثر من 5500 شاب مصري لمدة أربع سنوات في المهارات التقنية المتقدمة التي تعتبر بالغة الأهمية للاقتصاد المصري. وتشمل الميكانيكا الصناعية؛ الهندسة الكهربائية؛ وكذلك بناء الكفاءات الرئيسية في صيانة وإصلاح محطات توليد الطاقة ومزارع الرياح. كما يرغب الطرفان في دعم تحديث معهد تقني عالي في منطقة العامرية بالقاهرة.

وفي إطار الجهود المستمرة التي تبذلها سيمنز لتعزيز مبادرات تطوير القوى العاملة في مصر، اختارت الشركة أربعة طلاب مصريين لبدء تدريبهم على العمل في مواقع مختلفة في سيمنز في جميع أنحاء ألمانيا لبدء ورشة عملهم في أغسطس 2017. "برنامج سيمنز للتلمذة الصناعية" نظام التعليم الألماني نموذج مع برامج تشغيل لمدة 3.5 سنوات بالتعاون مع إلى شركة الجمعية الألمانية للتعاون الدولي (جيز)، نيابة عن بمز..

و قد فازت سيمنز بأكبر عقد منفرد في تاريخ التعاون مع مصر في يونيو 2015 لبناء ثلاث محطات لتوليد الكهرباء بطاقة 14 ألف ميغاوات في بني سويف والعاصمة الإدارية الجديدة وبولوروس في 18 شهرا فقط من تاريخ توقيع العقود، معيارا عالميا جديدا في تنفيذ المشاريع الضخمة من هذا النطاق. وبحسب وزير الكهرباء، محمد شاكر، فإن مشروع سيمنز سيوفر 1-1.3 مليار دولار نتيجة لكفاءة استخدام الطاقة لمحطات توليد الكهرباء ذات الدورة المركبة البالغة 4.8 جيجاوات. كما تحقق المحطات توريد الكهرباء إلى 45 مليون مصري.

كما ساهمت سيمنز في تحديث المولدات المتقادمة في حقول النفط ومصافي التكرير من أجل رفع كفاءتها التشغيلية. وقعت شركة سيمنز مشروعا مشتركا مع شركة مصر للصيانة ممثلة بتمويل من وزارة البترول وشركة الكهرباء المصرية القابضة ممثلة بوزارة الكهرباء لإنشاء مركز متخصص في مدينة السويس لصيانة وإصلاح المعدات الدوارة لقطاعات النفط والغاز والكهرباء في مصر بدلا من إرسالها إلى الخارج. كانت سيمنز مسؤولة عن تجهيز المركز بأحدث المعدات باستخدام التكنولوجيا المتقدمة لإعداد الكوادر الفنية من المهندسين والفنيين المصريين.

و أخيرا في يناير 2018، حصلت شركة سيمنس غامسكا على عقد لبناء توربينات الرياح 262MWفي خليج السويس في مصر في أكبر صفقة في البلاد حتى الآن، ومن المتوقع أن تبدأ العمليات في نهاية عام 2018. وسوف تعزز هذه الاتفاقية وتوليد الكهرباء في البلاد بنسبة 50 في المئة. ويمثل مشروع الرياح هذا أول مشروع رياح مدعوم من القطاع الخاص في مصر، حيث كانت جميع منشآت الرياح مدعومة من قبل هيئة الطاقة المتجددة التي تديرها الدولة.

قامت شركة سيمنز العالمية بإطلاق مشروع عملاق بالتعاون مع وزارة الكهرباء والطاقة لتنفيذ وتركيب 3 محطات توليد الكهرباء وربطها بالشبكة القومية للكهرباء بمحافظة بني سويف ، العاصمة الادارية الجديدة و مدينة البرلس بمحافظة كفر الشيخ.



قصة النجاح السابقة شركة مارس ايجبيت
قصة النجاح التالية اديسون

أخر قصص النجاح