Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Our Purpose

    

The Government of Egypt has set clear goals for 2030 to achieve targeted transparency, economic growth and social inclusion and the Ministry of Investment and International Cooperation has a mission to achieve them. 


Its core purpose is to enable sustainable economic growth through fostering private investments and providing access to improved public services to all citizens of Egypt.

To that end, it utilizes its international relations to transfer expertise, know-how and best practices to improve public administration, optimize utilization of natural and human resources, and it develops legislations in line with the investment policies set by the Supreme Council for Investment.

The Ministry advises on the State's external borrowing by negotiating terms to lessen impact on foreign reserves and diversifying funding to best manage cash resources.

It directs such funds to the most lagging regions, marginalized segments of society and towards infrastructure projects that spur private investments to ultimately create jobs and achieve social inclusion.

It aims to create an attractive environment for local and foreign investors thereby helping to improve living standards by reducing unemployment and increasing disposable income, reducing inflation by increasing local productivity and the local component within Egypt's industries and supporting Egypt's competitiveness in the global trade market by fostering the right incentives and creating investment regimes dedicated to export-driven projects.


The Ministry of Investment and International Cooperation has defined its objectives to achieve its vision of 2030, to become one of the largest 20 economies worldwide:

  • Infrastructure development: To spur investments, both local and foreign, the Government believes it must provide the necessary infrastructure to support the private sector projects. In this regard, MIIC has focused on energy, road networks and social housing to support industry expansion across the country.

  • Private sector development: The Government is committed to enhancing the investment environment as part of its broader macroeconomic strategy to prioritize private investment-led growth. To that end, MIIC is engaged in an active and wide-ranging process of legislative and regulatory reforms that will:

  • Cut red tape: Egypt already jumped 34 places in the World Bank's Doing Business Report last year in light of its efforts to ease starting a business, and the new investment law is expected to further improve administrative processes through an automated one-stop-shop.

  • Ensure a level playing field: Egypt's Public Private Partnership Law ensures equal treatment of Egyptian and foreign investors alike and is in line with international best practices. Requests for Proposals and all bidding guidelines are posted on the Ministry's website to ensure full inclusion of the private sector.
  • Enforce contracts: the new Investment Law ensures efficiency and quality of commercial dispute resolution, and Egypt has accelerated its resolution process and added a follow-up committee to demonstrate its commitment to a strong investment environment.
  • Provide access to funding: MIIC focuses its bilateral relations on supporting SMEs by offering them lines of credit, training and funding for incubators and startups. It supports the Egyptian Financial Supervisory Authority in its new legislations to foster social inclusion and access to finance, such as the newly issued microfinance law, micro-insurance law, and the amended financial leasing and factoring laws.
  • Natural resource development: Egypt is rich in natural resources. The Golden Triangle in Upper Egypt has one of the world's largest phosphate reserves, and the Sokkary gold mine is predicted to become one of the top 10 largest producers worldwide. It has vast areas of land and is well known for its agricultural heritage. In addition, its weather renders it a primary location for renewable energy production. To that end, MIIC signs funding agreements with its development partners to optimize utilization of its natural resources like: water; wind and solar power. It has also drawn strong incentives in the Investment Law to boost investments in electricity, mining and agriculture sectors

  • Human resource development: Human resources are one of the strongest assets available in Egypt. MIIC is focused through cooperation with its development partners on training and skills development programs to further avail skilled labor and encourage innovation. Every year, approximately 300,000 Egyptians graduate from university; around 200,000 as trained engineers and 15,000 with European language skills. IT & telecom, energy, O&G, building materials, pharmaceuticals are particularly strong skillsets amongst graduates. By 2030, Egypt aims to be among the top 40 countries in the fields of: innovation; quality of scientific research institutions and retention of innovative talents

  • Social inclusion: MIIC has established clear incentives for investors choosing lagging regions as their investment destination. Upper Egypt, Al Alamein, Sinai Peninsula and New Valley are among the areas classified as such, and MIIC's objective is to create jobs, assist with vocational training programs and connect these regions with markets through development of ports, railways and road systems. It is negotiating foreign funding agreements with its partners to improve health and education services and is securing funding for social safety nets to balance the adverse impact of the economic reform program on the society's marginalized segments. Improved public services, especially for lagging regions and marginalized communities are a top priority for the coming years. By 2030, Egypt targets to: achieve equitable access to 80 percent of essential health interventions; increase Government spending on health to 5 percent of GDP; reduce the intensity of generating municipal waste and increase the efficiency of waste management including recycling.

  • Administrative Reform: MIIC is collaborating with other Government institutions to achieve a lean, transparent and efficient Government, and the new Investment Law is proof that Egypt is on the right track in terms of administrative reform.  Funding agreements are secured to support administrative reform, and by 2030 ,Egypt aims to become one of the top 30 countries in institutional efficiency and one of the top 40 countries in efficiency of government spending. MIIC is carrying out administrative reforms to improve service delivery to citizens at governorate levels through decentralization. Reform is based on: 1) setting performance improvement measures 2) strengthening decision making at governorate and municipality levels 3) increasing their financial viability and 4) spending behind wages and infrastructure investments.

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
تسجيل الدخول

غايتنا

  ​

​وضعت الحكومة المصرية أهدافا واضحة لعام 2030 تستهدف تحقيق الشفافية والنمو الاقتصادي والاندماج الاجتماعي، ومن هنا تنبثق مهمة وزارة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي في تحقيق تلك الأهداف.


وتحقيقا منها لهذه الغاية، تستعين الوزارة بعلاقاتها الدولية في نقل الخبرات والمعارف الفنية وأفضل الممارسات لتحسين الإدارة العامة والاستفادة القصوى من الموارد الطبيعية والبشرية، ووضع تشريعات تتماشى مع سياسات الاستثمار التي وضعها المجلس الأعلى للاستثمار.


وتُقدِّم الوزارة المشورة بشأن اقتراض الدولة من الخارج؛ إذ تتفاوض على شروط الاقتراض بهدف تقليل حدة أثره في الاحتياطي الأجنبي، وتوزع تمويلها توزيعا متنوعا من أجل إدارة الموارد النقدية على الوجه الأمثل.


فتوجِّه تمويلها إلى المناطق الأكثر احتياجا إليه وشرائح المجتمع المُهمَّشة ومشروعات البنية التحتية المُشجِّعة على إنشاء الاستثمارات الخاصة وذلك لخلق فرص العمل ووصولا لتحقيق الاندماج الاجتماعي.


كما تهدِف الوزارة إلى إنشاء بيئة جاذبة للمستثمرين المحليين والأجانب بما يساعد على تحسين مستويات المعيشة التي بدورها تعمل على تقليص معدلات البطالة، وزيادة الدخل المتاح للإنفاق، وخفض معدلات التضخُّم نتيجة زيادة الإنتاج المحلي والمكون المحلي في الصناعات المصرية، وتعزيز القدرة التنافسية المصرية في سوق التجارة العالمية من خلال تقديم الحوافز المناسبة وإنشاء نُظُم استثمارية مخصَّصة للمشروعات القائمة على التصدير.

حدَّدت وزارة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي أهدافها الرامية إلى تحقيق رؤيتها لعام 2030 بأن تكون ضمن أقوى 20 اقتصاد في العالم، على النحو التالي:


  • تطوير البنية التحتية: تعتقد الحكومة أنه يجب عليها توفير البنية التحتية اللازمة لدعم مشروعات القطاع الخاص حتى يتسنى لها تحفيز الاستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية. لذا ينصب تركيز وزارة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي على الطاقة وشبكات الطرق والإسكان الاجتماعي لدعم توسُّع الصناعة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.
  • تطوير القطاع الخاص: تلتزم الحكومة بتطویر بیئة الاستثمار باعتبارها جزءا من استراتيجية الاقتصاد الكلى الشاملة خاصتها التي تهدف إلى إعطاء الأولوية لحركة النمو المدفوعة بعجلة استثمارات القطاع الخاص. وتحقيقا لهذه الغاية، تعمل وزارة الاستثمار و التعاون الدولي علي الإصلاحات التشريعية والتنظيمية التي من شأنها:

  • الحد من الروتين: تقدَّمت مصر في العام الماضي 34 مكانة في تقرير ممارسة أنشطة الأعمال الخاص بالبنك الدولي على إثر جهودها الرامية إلى تسهيل بدء الأعمال التجارية، ومن المتوقع أن يزيد قانون الاستثمار الجديد من تحسين العمليات الإدارية باستخدام خدمة الشباك الواحد الآلية.

  • ضمان تكافؤ الفرص: يضمن قانون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في مصر المساواة في المعاملة بين المستثمرين المصريين والأجانب على حد سواء، ويتماشى مع أفضل الممارسات الدولية. وتنشر طلبات تقديم العروض وجميع المبادئ التوجيهية لتقديم العطاءات على الموقع الالكتروني للوزارة لضمان إدماج القطاع الخاص إدماجا تاما.

  • إنفاذ العقود: يضمن قانون الاستثمار الجديد كفاءة فض المنازعات التجارية وجودته، وقد سرَّعت مصر مؤخرا إجراءات فض المنازعات وشكَّلت لجنة متابعة عزمًا منها على تأكيد التزامها بتوفير بيئة استثمارية قوية.

  • توفير فرص الحصول على التمويل: تركِّز وزارة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولي علاقاتها الثنائية على دعم المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة من خلال تقديم التسهيلات الائتمانية والتدريب والتمويل للحاضنات والشركات الناشئة. كما أنها تدعم الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية في تشريعاتها الجديدة بما يعزز الاندماج الاجتماعي ويوفر فرص الحصول على التمويل، ومن بين هذه التشريعات قانون التمويل متناهي الصغر الصادر حديثا وقانون التأمين متناهي الصغر، وقوانين التأجير التمويلي والتخصيم المُعدَّلة.

  • الموارد الطبيعية: تشتهر مصر بثرائها في الموارد الطبيعية. حيث يحتوي المثلث الذهبى فى صعيد مصر على أكبر احتياطى للفوسفات حول العالم كما انه من المتوقع أن يصبح منجم السكرى للذهب واحد من ضمن أكبر 10 مناجم منتجة للذهب فى العالم. تمتلك مصر مساحات شاسعة من الأراضي وتشتهر كذلك بميراثها الزراعى. بالإضافة الى ان مناخها اتاح أن تحتل مصر مكانه أساسية فى انتاج الطاقة المتجددة. ومن هذا المنطلق توقع وزارة الإستثمار والتعاون الدولى اتفاقيات تمويل مع شركائها في التنمية وذلك بهدف تحقيق الاستغلال الأمثل للموارد الطبيعية مثل: المياه؛ الرياح والطاقة الشمسية. كما وضعت حوافز قوية فى قانون الاستثمار لتعزيز الاستثمار فى قطاعات الكهرباء والتعدين والزراعة.

  •  الموارد البشرية: تُعد واحدة من أهم الموارد المتاحة فى مصر. ولذلك تولى وزارة الاستثمار والتعاون الدولى بالتعاون مع شركائها فى التنمية اهتمام خاص ببرامج التدريب وتنمية المهارات وذلك لزيادة الاستفادة من العمالة الماهرة وتشجيع الابتكار. حيث يتخرج سنوياً ما يقرب من 300.000 طالب مصرى من الجامعه , وما يقرب من 200.000 من المهندسين المدربين و 15.000 من ذوي المهارات اللغوية الأوروبية. وتتطلب مجالات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والطاقة والبترول والغاز والبناء والصيدلة مهارات قوية خاصة من بين الخريجين. بحلول عام 2030 تهدف مصر إلى أن تكون من بين أفضل 40 دولة في مجال الاختراع, جودة مؤسسات البحث العلمي وتنمية المواهب المبتكرة.

  • الإندماج المجتمعى:  قامت الوزارة بوضع حوافز للمستثمرين ممن يقع إختيارهم على المناطق المعزولة لتكون وجهتهم الاستثمارية، وقد صٌنفت مناطق صعيد مصر والعلمين وشبة جزيرة سيناء والوادى الجديد على هذا النحو. تسعى الوزارة الى خلق فرص العمل والمساعدة في تقديم برامج التدريب المهنى وربط هذه المناطق بالأسواق من خلال تطوير الموانى والسكك الحديدية وأنظمة الطرق. كما انها تتفاوض مع شركائها على اتفاقيات التمويل الأجنبى لتحسين خدمات الصحة والتعليم بالإضافة الى تأمين التمويل لشبكات الأمان الاجتماعى  للحد من الأثر السلبى لبرنامج الإصلاح الإقتصادى على  شرائح المجتمع المهمشة. يأتي موضوع تحسين الخدمات العامة خاصة فى المناطق المعزولة وفى المجتمعات المهمشه على رأس الأولويات خلال السنوات القادمة. وبحلول عام 2030 تهدف مصر الى الوصول إلى نسبة 80% في توفير الخدمات الطبية الأساسية و زيادة انفاق الحكومة على قطاع الصحة بنسبة 5% من إجمالى الناتج القومى وخفض حجم النفايات البلدية وزيادة كفاءة عملية إدارة النفايات ومن ضمنها تدوير النفايات.

  • الإصلاح الإدارى: تتعاون وزارة الاستثمار مع المؤسسات الحكومية الأخرى لتحقق الشفافية والكفاءة في القطاعات الحكومية، ويعد قانون الاستثمار الجديد هو خير دليل على ان مصر تسير فى الطريق الصحيح للإصلاح الإدارى، حيث تضمن اتفاقيات التمويل دعم الإصلاح الإدارى، وبحلول عام 2030 تهدف مصر الى ان تصبح من بين أفضل 30 دولة فىما يخص الكفاءة المؤسسية ومن بين أفضل 40 دولة فيما يخص كفاءة الانفاق الحكومى.

تهدف الوزارة من خلال الإصلاح الإدارى إلى تحسين وصول الخدمات إلى المواطنين فى المحافظات من خلال اللامركزية. ويعتمد هذا الإصلاح على عدة نقاط تشمل:


  1. 1. وضع معايير قياس تحسين الأداء
  2. 2. دعم اتخاذ القرار على مستويات المحافظات والبلديات
  3. 3. زيادة الإستدامة المالية
  4. 4. الانفاق على الأجور واستثمارات البنية التحتية
للإطلاع على مستهدفات الاستثمار (2018 -2022)، إضغط هنا.